The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Pinterest Christmas January 11, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 8:51 pm

I know Christmas already feels like eons ago but I wanted to share some things I pinned to my Christmas pinboard and actually tried out with success during the holiday season. In our advent calendar pockets I wrote a different holiday themed activity or outing for each day. Lucky for me Elly can’t read yet because some days I wasn’t prepared for what I had written down so I’d have to switch it up at the last minute! Not saying I don’t want her to ever learn to read but for now I will enjoy the parental benefits.

Christmas Tree Cones: I let the kids spread green icing on a sugar cone then decorate it with Skittles. They loved this one!

resize tree 2

resize tree

Thumbprint Candy Cane Card: Elly made these for her teachers, they were super cute!

CC+watermark+vertical

Felt Christmas Tree: This was easy to make and Miles played with it a lot. I used cookie cutters to trace ornament shapes onto the felt. The tree was cut from about a yard of green felt and I just used packaging tape to put in on the wall. Mine was simpler than the one pictured, I didn’t embelish my ornaments but it still turned out great.

felttree003

Ornaments on Cake Stands: My Christmas decor needed updating so I was happy to use some things I already had ar0und the house to spruce it up!

01-wd1209-5-Minutes-to-Merry-2

Hot Cocoa Bar: This was another one where I used things I already had around the house. It gave the kitchen a cozy feel and we definitely enjoyed more hot chocolate because of it!

405012_10152341725305235_1543599501_n

 

Leave a Reply

