The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Future Mommy? June 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 1:39 am

I walk past Elly’s room after having just checked on Miles sleeping peacefully in his crib. She flags me down from her dark room while in bed, “Mommy is that you?” Darn, she caught me. And she’s STILL awake! She’s inherited my night owl gene, congrats girl, you will never be the one at the sleepover whose training bra gets put in the freezer. You’re welcome.

Me:  “Yes, Elly.”

Elly: “What were you doing?”

Me: “Checking on Miles.”

Elly: “I wish I was his Mommy.”

Me: “Well, maybe you’ll be a Mommy to someone one day if you want to be.”

Elly: “I want to be a Mommy…will you teach me how?”

I melted right then and there.

 

One Response to “Future Mommy?”

  1. Cameron Says:

    I love this! So sweet and such a cute picture– love the hat!


Leave a Reply

