The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Mother’s Day June 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 6:30 pm

Sweet breakfast by chefs Elly and Jamie, awesomely thoughtful gifts, beach time, relaxing pedicure, opposite of a relaxing Italian dinner, re-heated yummy dinner while watching girlie TV. That was my Mother’s Day and it was perfect. I am so in love with Elly and Miles and being a Mom. I may have had a moment or two where I wanted the day to go differently (ahem, dinner) but then I quickly remembered how amazing it was to be able to enjoy and participate fully in all the events of the day.

Last Mother’s Day I was a different person living a different life. I had a hard time doing much of anything that day because the anxiety and depression had swallowed me up.  I couldn’t picture my life ever getting back to where I wanted it to be because I had gotten so far off track. That week, I finally got help. There was no quick fix, but I was determined even when I had hopeless moments. Now, I couldn’t be happier with my life. Each time I do something that used to be impossible for me I feel grateful.  I’ve appreciated every kind word, prayer, thought and gesture during this past year of healing and growth. I am a blessed and thankful gal.

musical geniuses

 

Leave a Reply

