The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Blue Vanity June 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 7:22 pm

I have wanted a vanity ever since I was a little girl and stayed in a room at my Great Grandma’s house that had one. I recently found an old one that I like in a consignment shop so we bought it. Jamie had been wanting to get one for me ever since Elly was born as a ‘push’ present but we just hadn’t seen anything that we loved.

Elly has fun playing with my jewelry while sitting at the “banity”. It’s pretty adorable, although I did almost vacuum up one of my earrings the other day. Gotta keep a close eye on that girl!    

 

7 Responses to “Blue Vanity”

  1. Julie Dornbush Says:

    This is insanely adorable and reminds me of my mom’s vanity and I used to sit there and play with her makeup as a little girl. I’ve never seen your blog…not sure why I looked at it today but it’s so cute!

  2. jessica Says:

    So adorable, I’ve always wanted one too! Great find.

  3. Kelly Says:

    what a great vanity! i’m sure elly is creating some great memories playing there.

  4. Graeme Says:

    This one looks like it was made just for you! Love the pulls.

  5. It really ties the room together.

  6. Michelle Capozzoli Says:

    Christine that is such a cute vanity! I love that the handles are starfish! Perfect 🙂


Leave a Reply

