The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Christmas Cheer January 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 9:03 pm

Elly came downstairs to find a tent and basketball hoop from Santa waiting for her along with a stocking full of goodies. She loved opening presents and has already realized opening clothes isn’t all that fun. I’m guessing she’ll change her mind about that around age 13.  

Cinderella watch Elly asked for

chemical free blue nailpolish

 

Miles could barely contain his excitement over his personalized suitcase and new floor gym from Santa.  I’m happy to report he also got some ornaments so our tree next year will be more balanced.

I loved all my gifts but especially my new mug that Jamie had made for me with the picture from my ‘Warm and Fuzzy’ post along with an exerpt from the post printed on the mug. Needless to say, I got a little teary.  Elly gave me a Droid which she had told me about a few days before Christmas within the first minute of returning from the mall with Jamie. Jamie learned you can’t trust a two year old to keep a secret. She had also told us what was in the present she made us at school, “an Elly picture”, which was another one of my favorites.

It was a wonderful Christmas that we’ll always remember as our first one as a family of four. I feel so lucky to have my sweet family to celebrate the holidays with.

 

One Response to “Christmas Cheer”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Looks like a great Christmas! You all look great and so happy!!


Leave a Reply

