The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Lucky Number 13 October 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 4:33 pm

It was 13 years ago today that Jamie and I went on our first date, if you can call a drunken frat party at a barn-type venue in the middle of nowhere with lots of other college kids dressed in cocktail attire a date. Oh how I long for the days of sipping booze from hidden backpacks in the shadows of Melrose with ‘Come on Eileen’ blaring in the background, you JMU folks know what I’m talking about.

That night was perfect college fun. I didn’t know I was with my future husband at the time, but I did know I was with a cute, sweet, respectful, fun guy who I was glad to be hanging out with.  Our romantic relationship got off to a slow start, but something kept us coming back to each other which I am truly thankful for.

13 years ago I couldn’t have predicted that I’d be living near the beach with Jamie, our daughter, our lab, and our soon to arrive son, but maybe someplace deep down I knew we were meant to be together because something always seemed to keep him in my thoughts. All the great music he used to play for me didn’t hurt either. I am a lucky lucky girl.

 

2 Responses to “Lucky Number 13”

  1. Dkeat Says:

    Wow. That’s a long time. Congrats!

  2. jessica Says:

    So sweet. You guys are a great couple. I remember that night!


Leave a Reply

