The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

I’m BIG September 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 7:14 pm

I’m now 35 weeks into this pregnancy and am feeling puffy and round these days, but also super excited to hold and snuggle this baby. I can’t admit to you how much weight I’ve gained in 2 weeks, it’s too shocking, even for the internet. The obgyn says it’s water weight, but it’s still a pretty hard pill to swallow. As long as my blood pressure is low it’s nothing to worry about, this is just how my body does pregnancy and I’m not even as swollen as I was with Elly…yet. My belly is measuring a little big, but still within the normal range. I wonder how much this little guy will weigh?

We talk about baby brother a lot with Elly and she even felt him hiccuping in my belly the other day. We think she may be sensing that his arrival is upon on because lately she wants Mommy to do everything whereas she usually happily lets Daddy give baths, change diapers, read bedtime stories, etc.

sharing shells

We have around 4 weeks until the scheduled c-section. We can’t wait to meet this little guy and welcome him into our family!

 

2 Responses to “I’m BIG”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Ok, that picture of your belly and Elly is probably the cutest picture EVER! You need to submit it somewhere!! Don’t know where! Or at least, blow it up big and hang it somewhere!

  2. Melissa Says:

    Love the shell collection on the bump. Too sweet!


Leave a Reply

