The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Pregnancy Update June 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 9:08 pm

     We are a little more than halfway through this pregnancy at 21 weeks, hurrah! Apparently baby boy is the length of a carrot and weighs 3/4 of a pound. After hearing his heartbeat again this week at the doctor Elly now thinks he’s playing drums in there. When I asked her later in the day what baby was doing, in addition to saying drums she said dancing. He is very active, just like Elly was, so maybe that is what he’s up to, that and tugging on the cord demanding more french fries!

     For the most part I feel pretty good lately which I am trying to enjoy. My belly is getting bigger, Elly unfortunately loves to poke and point at my protruding belly button, and my current weight is, yeah right, like I’d reveal that fun fact. I took advantage of Memorial Day sales and ordered a couple outfits for baby boy and some decor for his nursery. It’s nice this time around feeling like I have a better idea of the things I will need to have on hand and it’s also fun to have an excuse to do some shopping!

 

One Response to “Pregnancy Update”

  1. Kristin Says:

    I am so glad to hear that everything is going well. Love the nursery stuff, so cute.


Leave a Reply

