The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Walk This Way November 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 10:20 pm

Elynor Grace Mottram took her first unassisted steps on November 1st!!!!!!!!! She walked on her own several times that day, with a lot of coaxing.

resize walk

She has apparently decided that walking wasn’t all that special because she hasn’t done it since then. Even if there is just one step in between Jamie and I, she will sit down as soon as you let go of her hand and crawl. She’s a pretty cautious gal, which I am fine with since I scare easy! 

We did catch her on video, so if I can figure out how to get it online I will post it. I know you are super excited about the prospect of a video of Elly doing something this rare and unique,  just try your best to stay calm so that you’re still able to get some sleep at night.

 

6 Responses to “Walk This Way”

  1. Jenny Squire Says:

    Those shoes are DARLING! We really should be shopping buddies. To answer your question on my blog… those cards were from a kit from Close to my Heart. It’s a stamping/scrapbooking company I am a consultant for. I did not make any of them up. I simply followed the instructions. But, it looks impressive when they are displayed next to each other and I pretended for a brief moment that they came from my brain. I can’t get over how casual the beach is in your posts… Does your husband need a financial analyst to work for him???

  2. Andy Says:

    I cant believe you cropped out the best part of that picture!

  3. jessica Says:

    Congrats, go Elly!

  4. Kelly Says:

    Oh Elynor! I’m so proud of you 🙂

  5. Grandma Bonnie Says:

    Elly, sorry that our cheering scared you, but it was so exciting!! Now you can go on walks with Grandma. You are getting to be such a big girl!


Leave a Reply

