The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Best Mother’s Day Ever May 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 2:58 am

I know it was my 1st Mother’s Day, but it really was the best ever. Things I loved about Mothers Day:

  1. Waking up to fresh cut pineapple
  2. Hot pink fragrant peonies
  3. My diaper duties were minimal (J was shocked by some changes that have taken place)
  4. Lunch and dinner feeding duties were cut in half
  5. Reading US Weekly on the beach (say it aint so Jon and Kate!), while Jamie went walking with Elly
  6. Picking strawberries, that was some good clean fun!
  7. Eating homemade strawberry ice cream with fresh strawberry topping (haven’t enjoyed ice cream that much since there was an Elly in my belly)
  8. Hanging on the beach with Jamie & Elly (I live by the beach, still can’t believe that!)
  9. Italian dinner date with J & E
  10. New Elly charm necklace
  11. Sweet card from Jamie

resize beach rest

resize strawberry

resize dinner

I thanked Jamie for making the day perfect and especially for helping so much with Elly. He joked and said it was like she had two Mommies for the day.

I feel very spoiled and blessed. Thanks again Jamie for being a wonderful husband and thank you Elly for continuing to bring lots of joy into my life. I’m so happy that I’m your Mommy.

 

4 Responses to “Best Mother’s Day Ever”

  1. Aimee Says:

    Sounds like you had a wonderful day! Love the picture of you and Elly looking at each other on the beach!

  2. jessica Says:

    What a wonderful 1st mother’s day! Peonies are my absolute favorite flowers, I am waiting for my bushes in the yard to bloom!

  3. Kelly Says:

    so adorable! i’m so glad you had such a wonderful day. you deserve it!

  4. Courtney Says:

    Congrats on your 1st Mother’s Day — sounded fabulous! I hope we can see you and Elly this summer! She is too cute!


Leave a Reply

