The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Sickos February 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 3:59 am

     First off, I need to apologize to my plethera of readers who have been waiting for what must have seemed like ages for me to make a new post.

     Our family has been battling many germs this week. Jamie came down with the flu, Elly came down with a cold, double ear infection, and horrible cough. I’ve been healthy until this weekend where I finally caught Elly’s cold, which was bound to happen with the amount of her snot that has ended up all over me!

     Jamie was definitely down for the count so I was on my own with Elly. This week has made me appreciate even more all the help he usually gives me.

     I am happy to report that Jamie is doing much better, Elly seems to be improving, and I will be doing great once the skin around my nose turns back to a normal color.  Here’s to hoping we all stay healthy for the rest of the season!

Tried and True Recipe to Good Health

  • take 25 cough drops (Jamie)
  • use 1 box of tissues in less than 24 hours (Christine)
  • swallow 12 Nyquils (Jamie)
  • make 3 visits to the pediatrician and a trip to the hospital for chest x-ray (Elly)
  • drink countless cups of hot tea, hot cider  & ginger ale (Christine/Jamie)
  • use numerous sprays of  liquid crack otherwise known as Afrin (Christine)
  • switch from 1 antibiotic to a stronger one (Elly)
  • use a nebulizer 3 times per day and eardrops 4 times per day (Elly)

     I wanted to add in get plenty of rest but Elly didn’t agree with me on that one. 😉 She says to add in have your Mom sleep on the floor of your room then when you’re tired of that make your parents let you sleep in a swing or bouncy seat in their room.

 

4 Responses to “Sickos”

  1. The Sinclair's Says:

    Oh no! Sorry everyone is sick. Tis the season! Can’t wait for spring – we hope you are all feeling better soon!!

  2. Kelly Says:

    i recognize many of these ingredients! on my second antibiotic like elly for my cold turned sinus infection. glad to hear snots are a thing of the past for you all for now!

  3. Andy Says:

    I am not a doctor but i am pretty sure that nothing as cute as Elly could possibly have “snot”. Jamie on the other hand – I am sure he has snot.

  4. Christine Says:

    Kelly, I hope you feel better soon!

    The amount of snot we’ve been seeing is unbelievable. Just yesterday Jamie was wondering where it could possibly all come from…


Leave a Reply

