The Real World: Wilmington

This is the true story … of four family members … who chose to move to the south … live together and have their lives blogged … to find out what happens … when people stop being polite … and start having babies … The Real World: Wilmington.

Marley and Me Tips December 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christine @ 3:38 am

After seeing Marley and Me I felt the need to help my readers (all 5 of you) through the traumatic experience of what you are about to witness on the big screen. Don’t get me wrong, there are lots of adorable and funny parts in the film (Jamie is balking as I refer to Marley and Me as a film…) but there is also some of the most depressing stuff I have ever seen in a movie.  I read the book, I knew there was going to be a sad part, but I hoped they would sort of glaze over it, not the case here.

 

Tips to follow:  

-Don’t bring any sharp objects or an abundance of pills

-Wear waterproof mascara

-Park near the theater exit so as not to have as many people wondering if you just smoked a doobie because your eyes are so red

-Keep telling yourself it’s just a movie, it’s just a movie, oh wait, that’s not gonna work in this case

-Give your dog a big hug before you leave and when you get home 

If you have any other tips, feel free to leave them in the comments section.

dogs

 

2 Responses to “Marley and Me Tips”

  1. jessica Says:

    How nice to include Lucia. I will need to see the movie.

  2. Jenny Says:

    Would you still recommend the movie? I loved the book, but I really can’t think of the ending or I might start crying now. Just gave Riley a big hug and lots of kisses.


Leave a Reply

